To celebrate the release of NIghtmares Rise, I sat down with the authors for an interview,.

Do you like cheese?
Erin: As long as it’s not head cheese, yes!

Mirren: Too much, usually with wine or pizza.

What was the last book you read?
Erin:My Education by William S. Burroughs. That, and The Wretched of the Earth by Frantz Fanon. The latter was a gift from a friend.

Mirren: Welcome to the Apocalypse by DL Richardson

What is your favourite flavour of ice cream?
Erin: Any flavor. Seriously. Try me.

Mirren: Chocolate. Are there others?

What is your favourite movie?
Erin: In public, I say The English Patient or Schindler’s List. Privately, it’s Weekend at Bernie’s 2.

Mirren: Back to the Future.

Tea or coffee?
Erin: Both. Mixed together. It’s called a Vader 50/50. Try it!

Mirren: Really Erin? I’ll stick to tea.

Where’s your favourite place to write?
Erin: The dining room table, but only after midnight.

Mirren: The couch, in my lounge room.

What are your hobbies?
Erin: Writing and Willem Dafoe. A person can be a hobby.

Mirren: Walking my dog and my dog. An animal can be a hobby too. 

Which book/s have influenced you the most?
Erin: It’s a toss up between The Prophet by Khalil Gibran and Night by Elie Weisel. There was so much human honesty in both stories but for very different reasons.

Mirren: Every book influences me in some way. 

What is your pet’s name?
Erin: LJ. I don’t keep animals with more than 2 legs or who lack opposable thumbs.

Mirren: Bear, the jack Russell.

Name 4 foods you eat regularly?
Erin: Sandwiches, pho, sandwiches, ice cream. Yes, I know I said sandwiches twice.

Mirren: Cheese, pizza, chocolate, bananas.

Favourite place to be?
Erin: Anywhere I can think comfortably.

Mirren: My house.

Where would you like to go?
Erin: Australia!

Mirren: Hawaii!

Favourite TV show?
Erin: Currently, Westworld or The Man in the High Castle.

Mirren: Anything DC.

Do you own slippers?
Erin: No. Which is strange, because we call flip flops slippers here and everybody wears them but me.

Mirren: Yes, but they live in the cupboard so the dog can’t chew them.

Can you whistle?
Erin: Yes but don’t ask me to whistle at night.

Mirren: Yes, but I don’t.

What is your favourite colour?
Erin: Black

Mirren: Blue

Who is your favourite author?
Erin: Mirren Hogan or Khalil Gibran. I’m leaning towards the former.

Mirren: Erin Yoshikawa!

Would you be a pirate?
Erin: Can I be a space pirate like Captain Harlock or Emeraldas from Galaxy Express 999? If so, then yes.

Mirren: No, I’m a dragon.

Last thing/person that made you laugh?
Erin: My kid. That’s why I keep him around.

Mirren: Either a kid or the dog. He’s a big derp. 

Where would you love to live?
Erin: Ireland. In a quiet cottage with good wifi.

Mirren: My house.

What book are you reading at the moment?
Erin: Histories by Herodotus

Mirren: Beast Within by SL Perrine

Favourite month?
Erin: Any month.

Mirren: I don’t have one either.

Buy NIghtmares Rise from Amazon 

Author bios

Erin Yoshikawa

Erin is a Scorpio born in the year of the rat. She currently resides on a small rock in the middle of the Pacific Ocean with one child and a plethora of native fauna to aid in the writing process. One time rock and roll queen, soup seller, grave digger, and world traveler, Erin enjoys a quiet existence working for The Man while not giving him the satisfaction of killing imagination and dreams. She has contributed to a few anthologies. Nightmares Rise will be her first full-length novel with more to come. Eventually. She hopes. 
Erin Yoshikawa”s author page- https://www.facebook.com/erin.yoshikawa.author/?ref=ts&fref=ts
Mirren Hogan

Author bio 

Mirren Hogan lives in NSW Australia with her husband, two daughters, dog, cat, rabbits and countless birds. She has a Bachelor of Arts (English/ history), a Graduate Diploma of Arts (writing) and a couple of degrees in education. She writes fantasy, urban fantasy and science fiction, as well as historical fiction.
Her debut novel —Crimson Fire was released in October 2016. That was followed by historical fiction Night Witches, and paranormal/ urban fantasy Nightmares Rise (co-authored by Erin Yoshikawa). 
Mirren also had several short stories published and has co-edited two charity anthologies; for breast cancer research and Plan Australia.
Website: Mirrenhogan.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MirrenHoganAuthor/?ref=bookmarks

Twitter: @MirrenHogan

Blog: https://mirrenhoganblog.wordpress.com

Mailing list: http://eepurl.com/cA1PCb

